The Royal Treatment!

Photo Credit:  Christopher Baker

Whenever we have guests staying with us, I always try to make the Guest Bedroom feel special…fresh flowers on the bedside table, maybe a candle, even fresh towels on a shelf for their visit.

Well, I surely have been outdone…and I have to say I’m quite impressed!  In my search for today’s blog photo, I came across this image from House Beautiful…Senga Mortimer, HB’s Editor-At-Large, shares some of her ideas as to what to leave on the Guest Bedside Table…I love what she had to say:

“Everything should be not only pretty, but useful. A pincushion. A magnifying glass. A stash box. But no clutter.”

“Don’t overwhelm the table with a giant bouquet. Two buds are enough.”

“Keep the latest magazines in drawers — but keep one drawer empty.”

I would say this guest is getting the royal treatment!  I absolutely love these ideas and recommendations, Selena…this is a thoughtful and elegant way to bring good design to others!

 

 

About this entry