PCI’s Guest Bath!

These pictures have been LONG OVERDUE…I know…

My Guest Bathroom is finally completed!  A few minor additions are still needed…a towel hook for instance, but most importantly, a custom shelf is being fabricated…The materials, however, have been on backorder until December…

So I decided that you should wait no longer…

Remember the BEFORE?

Today, I reveal the AFTER!

The entire space has been updated…New plumbing and fixtures…All with a “European influence”…New honed Black Italian marble floors…Crown molding added…A sleek radiator that makes for an efficient use of space…and then the details…

I wanted to treat this small Guest Bath as a “gem”…I kept the fittings clean and simple, and then interjected drama and punch within the surroundings…1920’s Italian sconces, a 19th-Century antique Italian hand carved mirror, a French butcher shop steer head display, functioning shower curtain with toile on the inside and velvet on the outside, a 19th-Century French Louis XVI stool, and a 19th-Century antique English Mahogany bookcase to hold towels…The overall feel of a “Gentleman’s Bath” but perfectly comfortable and special for any guest!

When the finishing touches are FINALLY added, I will share those images with you as well…In the meantime, I hope you’ve enjoyed these “After” shots and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

 

About this entry