A Sneak Peek Into That Breathtakingly Beautiful Space…

A substantial amount of progress has been made on that condominium I shared with you just a little over a month ago, so I thought I’d give you a sneak peek of its current state!

My contractor was just recently in the unit to remove a wall in the “den” space…This will allow me to create more of a room-like feel in this relatively small space.  As you can also see, I had my electrician hang a lantern in the middle of the space, which will make for quite a dynamic focal point of the room.

The contractor and the electrician have both been extremely busy in getting their “structural elements” completed…

A hole has been cut above the living room fireplace so that the wall can be reinforced for a flat screen to be installed.

In addition to the lantern, I had my electrician install track lighting throughout the condominium so that the spaces are exceptionally well lit…Because of the openness of the floorplan, I didn’t want the spaces to be filled with table lamps and floor lamps in each and every space.

The homeowners are hoping to begin the moving-in process at the end of this week!  As a result, I’ve made sure that the dirtiest parts of the renovation have been completed…and with a cleaning crew brought in this morning, the unit is ready to take on its transformation!

Earlier this morning, the window treatments were installed and they look spectacular!  Stationary panels paired with roller shades accomplishes both goals of beauty and function…

I thought I’d whet your appetite with a few antique pieces that have already been delivered…

Thoughts on where you think I might be putting them?!

Stay tuned!

About this entry