So Close To A Completed Guest Bathroom!

My apologies for the long delay in giving an update on my Guest Bathroom…My contractor did a fantastic job of staying on schedule, but my own schedule was filled with various projects and commitments last week, which resulted in me not being able to make an entry as to the bathroom’s status…

My contractor had completed most of his “To Do” list by July 9th…excellent timing in terms of a bathroom renovation…I, however, was missing some parts that he needed to complete his job, and I also had to coordinate times in which other contractors could do what they needed to do…

Last week, the tub was reglazed…The process itself is somewhat messy, and then you have to allow the tub to dry for three days before use…The following day (Wednesday), however, I was able to have my faux painter complete the finish on the outside of the tub…While not very clear in these images, the finish is a gorgeous metallic bronze that looks as though its been there for years!

My electrician installed the 1920’s Italian sconces above the pedestal sink and also completed the installation of the recessed light above the sink…Because the tub was drying, he didn’t want to try and access the light above it so he’ll be returning tomorrow morning to put the cover on that fixture and install the accent light that’s adjacent to the skylight.

The painter will be here Thursday to paint the entire space, and then it’s (unfortunately) waiting time for all of you…I have some really fabulous things that I’m going to be putting on the walls and an amazing shower curtain design that will be implemented, but some of the fabric is currently on backorder as well as two of the lampshades for the sconces…

Please be patient…There’s truly a reveal to come…but until then, stay tuned…these finishing touches are what will pull this project all together and make the dramatic statement that I’ve been envisioning since the day I decided to start this project!

About this entry