Day 6 of my Guest Bathroom Renovation

Day 6 was completed yesterday, and we’re on a roll now!

The floor tile was installed and grouted…The grout, of course, is a big mess initially so you can’t yet truly appreciate the beauty of the stone…It’s a honed black Italian marble with the most gorgeous, yet subtle, veining…It’s a huge departure from where the bathroom was originally, and the perfect canvas for my “new direction.”

I also had a new radiator installed…I’m actually a huge fan of the old radiators because I think they add so much character and personality and really share the “age of a space” with the observer.  In this instance, however, I need every bit of space that I can get, so this wall-mounted radiator with a depth of only 2″ allows me to put a piece of furniture to the left of the clawfoot tub…

Curious as to what I’m going to put there?

It’s an antique English (19th century) Mahogany Bookcase, and I think it’s going to look breathtaking next to the clawfoot tub!

The shut-off valves were also installed for the sink and watercloset, which will allow them to be installed tomorrow!  The baseboard will also be installed along with the clawfoot tub and its fittings…

One step closer to a completed bathroom!  Stay tuned!

About this entry