Day 4 of my Guest Bathroom Renovation

I hope everyone had a Happy 4th of July!  The holiday weekend went quickly, as they always do, but it was a much needed break from the renovation…Day 4 was completed with all of the drywall installed, and it brings us one step closer to finishing this project!

Having the drywall look good can be a laborious process…layers of spackling are required, and then begins the sanding process, which is taking place as we speak!

My faux painter put the base coat onto the tub last week…He showed me a sample board of the finished product this morning, and it’s going to be gorgeous!  Today he puts on the “real” coat or coloring, and tomorrow he’ll put a varnish on top of it followed by a second varnish coat on Thursday…at that point, the tub will be ready for install!

Stay tuned…Tomorrow, I’ll share with you Day 5!

About this entry