The Great Outdoors

I received a brochure from Room & Board over the weekend featuring their Outdoor Collections for 2010. 

Inside, I came across a really fabulous outdoor collection called Laguna.  I love the clean, modern lines of the group…it can perfectly be paired with contemporary, sculptural pieces or even older period-type pieces, which I love…I think the juxtaposition of the old and new would make quite a dramatic statement for an outdoor space!

The pieces are available in various Sunbrella fabrics, and the cushions themselves are wrapped with a water barrier that allows the furniture to breathe while repelling water!

I personally love the collection in the Coal solid Sunbrella fabric…I think there are so many additional accents that could be paired with this collection, and the overall aesthetic would be quite dynamic!  Summer is right around the corner, so it’s definitely time to start thinking about your outdoor spaces…

If you have reservations about ordering online and not seeing the product first, there’s good news…Room & Board is opening its first Washington, DC location in Early Summer 2010!

About this entry