A Desk With Adaptability

I was flipping through my most recent Ballard Designs catalog this weekend, and came across this wonderful desk (Andover Desk)!  Of course, the lines and simplicity of it caught my attention but what equally caught my attention were its scale and versatility…

Many times, I’m faced with design challenges here in the city…Spaces need to be multi-functional because of room constraints.  I like this particular desk because, many times, I like to use a desk as a “nightstand” in a bedroom…even if your room only allows for a nightstand on one side of the bed, this is a really great option.  It functions perfectly for its primary purpose, but then can be used as a working space!  The “office” is conveniently located right next to the bed, and this allows other spaces to be used for other purposes…

I’d say this is a great find for $299…Very versatile and classic, and capable of taking on many different “looks” by the chair and accessories that are placed with it…Definitely a desk with adaptability!

About this entry