Dinner Party Plans?

I went to the grocery store yesterday and got my first dose of the new $0.05 shopping bag price that has been implemented in the District.  While I have found that there are many times that I don’t have a problem wasting a nickel on something (because I’ve wasted a lot more money than a nickel on many things), I really thought that this was a senseless purchase that could be so easily remedied.

This led me to my “brilliant” recommendation today should you have any dinner party plans this weekend!  Dean & Deluca offers this gorgeous reusable jute grocery tote…It’s generous in size (14″ x 20″), lined, lightweight and durable…and stylish!

For only $6, I think this would make a fabulous and time-appropriate gift for a host or hostess…Beautifully wrap it around a bottle of wine, tie it with a ribbon or a piece of twine, and you’re set!  A stunningly creative way to treat your host with two gifts…one that can be used immediately and one that will remain a lasting memory…and all for under $20!

Remember…design is not just for interiors…it’s a lifestyle!

About this entry