Dinner Party Plans?

Okay, so maybe you don’t have a dinner party this weekend, but I’d be willing to bet that you have a holiday party to attend (…and if you don’t, these would make great stocking stuffers!)!  If that’s the case, I have a fantastic recommendation for a host or hostess gift!

I’m a big fan of Pottery Barn’s Antique-Silver Drink Coasters.  I think that they have a wonderful patina to them…makes them look as though they’re true antiques that have been passed down for generations!  There are four to a set, and each one has a different border.  I like to add them to my table setting of all white dishes as I think the “pewter appearance” marries beautifully!

At $29.00, I think this makes a lovely gift during the holiday season.  Your host can add to the collection should they decide they want more, but if not, additional coasters are always great to have on hand…particularly if you’re an entertainer.

Hurry up!  Pottery Barn opens this morning…and a snow storm is expected tonight!  Happy Holidays, Everyone!

About this entry