A Night to Remember

ellendegeneres_weddingPeople Magazine published the article in September of 2008, and I still can’t get the image out of my head…

Of course, the story itself was so beautiful and I was thrilled to see that Ellen and Portia got married at their home in LA, but when I saw the pictures, my eye was immediately drawn to the gorgeous interior/exterior!

This image has PCI written all over it!  I love the lantern, the combination of lovely Swedish armchairs, the worn Oushaks against the richly textured stone floors, and the understated tablesetting…If only we could get a glimpse of the table under the tablecloth…but based on everything else in the image, I’m sure it’s quite spectacular…

Designer or no designer, this space is magnificent, Ellen and Portia!

About this entry